Turkey Meets Greece


Project for 4 pianos with: Cyprien Katsaris, Janis Vakarelis, Ferhan & Ferzan Önder

This fantastic project includes 4 musical personalities, among them the internationally known pianist Cyprien Katsaris, the great artist Janis Vakarelis and the outstanding twin sisters Ferhan and Ferzan Önder. The concert promises and electrifying, energetic passion for the audience and the artist themselves.

The aim of this project is to overcome the marked Greek-Turkish relations of the past, by playing a wonderful repertoire including Wagner and Say, and to reach out to the audience’s heart with passionate intimacy on stage.


Richard Wagner –Tannhäuser Ouverture (Transcription: Carl Burchard)
Antonín Dvorák – Slavonic Dance n° 2 in E minor, op. 72 (for 4 hands)
Antonio Vivaldi – Spring, Extract fromb« The Four Seasons » (Allegro – Largo – Allegro) (Transcription :Nicolas Economou)
Francis Poulenc – L’Embarquement pour Cythère (for 2 pianos)
Georges Bizet – Carmen Fantasy (Arrangement: Achilleas Wastor)
Franz Liszt – Rákóczi-March (Transcription – August Horn)
Fazil Say – Winter Morning in Istanbul (for 4 hands)
Maurice Ravel – Boléro (Transcription – Jacques Drillon)
Mikis Theodorakis – Zorba, Suite (Arrangement: Achilleas Wastor)